Associate Leadership Council

The Real Estate Council’s Associate Leadership Council (ALC) is a 10-month leadership development program for 27- to 37-year-old commercial real estate professionals designed to inspire and educate our future leaders. Participants attend nine leadership development programs, several Leadership Lunches, an out-of-town team building retreat, a reception with The Real Estate Council chairman and receive personalized leadership training with a professional executive coaching firm. As part of this educational leadership program, the class also selects and implements a real estate related community services project.

This year, the ALC Class of 2015 partnered with Mercy Street in West Dallas to renovate the facility's library space, multi-purpose room and main corridor. They also improved and beautified the outdoor area with new gathering spaces and landscaping. The Real Estate Council Foundation granted the ALC class with $50,000 to complete this project. The ALC class then provided in-kind goods valued at $101,335 and 1,137 hours of professional services and volunteer labor valued at $143,014, bringing the total project value to more than $294,349.

Once the 10-month program is completed, class members can join the ALC Alumni Association and participate in ongoing events and activities. To apply for the Class of 2016, click here.


David Brock Bank of Texas
Clint Chaffin Spire Realty Group
Katie Cleaveland Goldman Sachs
Haley Collard Rosewood Property Company
Greg Collins Berkshire Group
Michael Collins MedCore Partners
Harlan Davis CBRE
Marti DuBuisson Corgan Associates, Inc.
Dustin Dulin JLL
Susan Elsener Bailey Crow Holdings Capital Partners, LLC
 Cole Evans  Winstead PC
 Phil Geheb Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr PC 
Mack Haisten  Morgan Stanley 
Emily Henry  TBG Partners 
Sarah Hipp  Compatriot Capital 
Kate Humphries  Balfour Beatty Construction 
Alex John  HKS 
Mitch Knicely  Hudson Advisors 
Dylan Leonoudakis  Realty Capital 
Jason McLaughlin  ARCO Murray Design Build 
Clayton Newman  Swingle, Collins & Associates 
Robin Offutt  Deloitte 
Kasey Ratliff  Strasburger & Price, LLP 
Campbell Roche  HFF 
 Jared Rooker Perkins + Will 
David Sibley  Colony Capital, Inc
Megan Smith  Trammell Crow Residential 
Miller Sylvan  JPI/TDI Companies 
Amber Thomas  KeyBank 
Marcus Walther  NorthMarq Capital 


CLASS CHAIR Nathan Golik, Carter Validus       

VICE CHAIR Jeff Montgomery, Republic Title of Texas, Inc.   

Evan L. Beattie, Good Fulton & Farrell   

Holden Heil, Chicago Title Company/Fidelity National Financial (FNF)     

Sarah Hinkley, Peloton Commercial Real Estate

Jill Ibison, Corgan Associates, Inc          

Steve M. Modory, Champion Advisory Partners

Sam Peck, Crow Holdings Capital Partners, L.L.C.             

Rick Perdue, Mill Creek Residential Trust LLC  

John Riggins, MYCON General Contractors      

Ace Roman, Granite Properties

Deren Wilcox, Balfour Beatty Construction

3100 McKinnon Street, Suite 1150, Dallas, Texas 75201 | tel 214.692.3600